Gmail Calendar Documents Reader Web more »
Recently Visited Groups | Help | Sign in
Google Groups Home
Discussions > For Business Owners > Hijacked Listing
There are currently too many topics in this group that display first. To make this topic appear first, remove this option from another topic.
There was an error processing your request. Please try again.
flag
  3 messages - Collapse all  -  Translate all to Translated (View all originals)
The group you are posting to is a Usenet group. Messages posted to this group will make your email address visible to anyone on the Internet.
Your reply message has not been sent.
Your post was successful
 
From:
To:
Cc:
Followup To:
Add Cc | Add Followup-to | Edit Subject
Subject:
Validation:
For verification purposes please type the characters you see in the picture below or the numbers you hear by clicking the accessibility icon. Listen and type the numbers you hear
 
oe  
View profile  
 More options Jul 28 2008, 9:59 pm
From: oe <oe.cent...@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 28 Jul 2008 03:59:29 -0700 (PDT)
Local: Mon, Jul 28 2008 9:59 pm
Subject: Hijacked Listing
My listing appears to have been hijacked by an agent claiming they are
the business owner. I have tried to edit to the listing but to no
avail.

My business is the Grand Hotel Europe in St Petersburg, Russia. When
searching 'hotel st petersburg', my listing appears in the search
results and as part of the maps at the top of the search. However the
maps section takes you to a website called www.selectrussia.com. I am
confused as to how this company was able to confirm itself as the
business owner despite not having the necessary business addresses or
numbers. I have also noticed that www.selectrussia.com has also
claimed it is the business owner for other hotels.

Here are the search results... http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=hotel+st+petersburg&meta=

Is there anything I can do to rectify this problem?

Thank you.


    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
heman  
View profile  
 More options Jul 29 2008, 11:39 am
From: heman <hien.bala...@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, 28 Jul 2008 17:39:46 -0700 (PDT)
Local: Tues, Jul 29 2008 11:39 am
Subject: Re: Hijacked Listing
This has also happened to my clients, with a hijacked listing,
so far i have not found any answers to solve the issue

On Jul 28, 8:59 pm, oe <oe.cent...@gmail.com> wrote:


    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
Bill Whatley  
View profile  
 More options Jul 29 2008, 1:20 pm
From: Bill Whatley <bwdogtrain...@yahoo.com>
Date: Mon, 28 Jul 2008 19:20:17 -0700 (PDT)
Local: Tues, Jul 29 2008 1:20 pm
Subject: Re: Hijacked Listing

My listing also has another buisness's website and I can't stop it! So far, no answers.
"Bill Whatley's Dog Training Service", Ft. Worth,Tx. IS NOT  www.pawzitive.com but it is attached to my listing!

--- On Mon, 7/28/08, heman <hien.bala...@gmail.com> wrote:

From: heman <hien.bala...@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: Hijacked Listing
To: "Google Maps Help Group - For Business Owners" <Google-Maps-For-Business-Owners@googlegroups.com>
Date: Monday, July 28, 2008, 7:39 PM

This has also happened to my clients, with a hijacked listing,
so far i have not found any answers to solve the issue

On Jul 28, 8:59 pm, oe <oe.cent...@gmail.com> wrote:

> My listing appears to have been hijacked by an agent claiming they are
> the business owner. I have tried to edit to the listing but to no
> avail.

> My business is the Grand Hotel Europe in St Petersburg, Russia. When
> searching 'hotel st petersburg', my listing appears in the search
> results and as part of the maps at the top of the search. However the
> maps section takes you to a website calledwww.selectrussia.com. I am
> confused as to how this company was able to confirm itself as the
> business owner despite not having the necessary business addresses or
> numbers. I have also noticed thatwww.selectrussia.comhas also
> claimed it is the business owner for other hotels.

> Here are the search

results...http://www.google.co.uk/search?hl=en&q=hotel+st+petersburg&meta=


    Forward  
You must Sign in before you can post messages.
To post a message you must first join this group.
Please update your nickname on the subscription settings page before posting.
You do not have the permission required to post.
End of messages
« Back to Discussions « Newer topic     Older topic »

Create a group - Google Groups - Google Home - Terms of Service - Privacy Policy
©2010 Google